Challenging Smit!

Discussion in 'Justice for JonBenet Discussion - Public Forum' started by Sylvia, Aug 12, 2004.

1. Sylvia

Sylvia FFJ Senior Member

As far as I know, he never tried to get in via that basement window while the room was still in its original state. With this I mean right after the murder took place, and when the room hadn’t been cleared of all junk and obstacles. So to me this is not representative, nor has any value, since the scene is altered.

After I studied al lot of the screen captures from the different shows, it was obvious that the room was completely empty. Even the suitcase under the window wasn’t there when he so “easily†slipped in and that suitcase under the window would surely have formed an obstacle. And although he was trying extremely hard to leave scuffmark on the wall (which was very obviously repainted) the screen captures show he didn’t manage to do so. If you look at the crime scene photo is shows a lot of obstacles underneath that window. And a pretty narrow place where a person coming in though that window could land.

Also during the so-called break-in performance, it showed clearly that his clothes scrapes definitively against the well. Meaning fibers and other evidence could have been left on that well. Only I never saw or heard that a forensic team, investigated the scene after his al so successful stunts.

Further more on one show he’s going to great difficulty to lay down in the well, in the other he doesn’t.

I would like to challenge Smit to perform his stunt of coming in via that window again, only with some alternatives.

1. I would like to see the room restored as it was right after the murder. Meaning all obstacles, suitcase under window, other junk under window I can’t make out exactly what it is. I believe I also see a Christmas tree standing against the wall, very close to the window, a closed not far from the window. A rack on which a lot is stored, even close to the window.