Did John or Patsy fail a polygraph?

Discussion in 'Justice for JonBenet Discussion - Public Forum' started by DocG, Apr 3, 2005.

1. DocG

DocG Banned

from Burden of Proof interview, April 28, 2000:

COSSACK: Patsy, let me ask you a question. When I was a lawyer and before I would let my clients take a lie detector test, I used to made sure that they could pass their lie detector tests. I know you have very excellent lawyers, I know some of your lawyers. Have you privately taken a lie detector test? either of you? or both of you? and have you passed it already?
    J. RAMSEY: You were asked the question, go ahead.
    P. RAMSEY: I think that is kind of an inappropriate question, if you're so up on -- i think that's lawyer-client privilege and I don't wish to ruin that but...
    J. RAMSEY: Being a lawyer, also recognize that any lawyer would tell their clients: Do not, under any circumstances, take a police polygraph test. They are subjective. We've gotten a number of letters from former polygraphers, we got one the other day from a retired FBI polygrapher, who said I could make the pope look deceptive, if I chose to do so. We got a letter from a state attorney general who said: You are absolutely correct, it must be fair and independent if you are going to do this. Don't give up on the point.

Patsy is asked whether or not they took a private polygraph and invokes lawyer-client privilege. John then changes the subject.

Looks to me like they DID take such a polygraph. And one or both must have failed. If they hadn't taken one, they'd have denied it. And if both had passed, they'd have mentioned it. Hmmmmmmmmm.

2. zoomama

zoomama Active Member

DocG,