The DNA Question

Discussion in 'Justice for JonBenet Discussion - Public Forum' started by Ginja, Aug 19, 2006.

1. Ginja

Ginja Member

The autopsy report states that the foreign DNA was comingled with JonBenet's blood. What that says to me (and believe me, I'm no medical expert, not even a novice!), but to me that means that the foreign DNA wasn't in the panties already and JonBenet's blood seeped on top of it (e.g., a plant worker sneezed into the panties).

So how does this foreign DNA comingle with JonBenet's blood?

Inside her. The DNA is introduced inside JB, mixes with her blood, and seeps back out of her onto her panties.

How does this DNA get inside JB? Well first, I don't think it's a "clean transfer"...that is, from person to person. I would think that if that was the case, then the sample would have been just as "clean". That is, not so degraded -- certainly more than 10 markers or so that could identify it.

I'm thinking more along the lines that the sample was already degraded before it entered JB. And the source and/or vehicle for this degraded DNA?

The paintstick.

Remember, the paintstick was the source for the birefringent material found in her vaginal mucosa. And of course, it was also the source for the splinter found within the vaginal cavity.

Patsy wasn't the only person who handled her painstick. Maybe someone sneezed while varnishing the paintbrush! Is that possible? Like I said, I'm no expert.

But it seems plausible to me that when the paintstick was inserted, all kinds of "trash" was on that stick and who knows what else besides splinters and varnish/paint got deposited. That insertion caused some abrasion and bleeding and some of the deposited "trash" was washed back out in the seeping blood and redeposited in JB's panties.

Just a thought.

2. Deja Nu

Deja Nu Banned

Good logic, Ginj, it could well be transfer DNA of some sort.