Conflicting evidence on blow/strangle- what's the answer

Discussion in 'Justice for JonBenet Discussion - Public Forum' started by Stonewall, Aug 25, 2006.

1. Stonewall

Stonewall Member

Hi all newbie here. I have read two books (maybe Shiller, Thomas), and watched alot of shows.

I can't quite figure out which came first, head blow or strangling.

I see people say she wasn't hit first becasue there would have been signs of internal bleeding.

Some say she couln't have been strangled first because then there would have been signs of stranling.

Any ideas?

2. Stonewall

Stonewall Member

Two things hardly mentioned

Two things that to me seem important but never get mentioned.

1) why didn't the Ramseys find the body? Or was there some chance Jonbenet was actually taken out of the house for some period? Maybe I am overstimating my abilities, but if it was my child I would have found the body.

2) why did they let Burke sleep? I'm not sure about the layout of the house. Could the intruder have been under Burke's bed maybe? Or in Burke's closet? It doesn't sound like they even checked.

If there was an intruder, it's possible he was killing Jonbenet right after the Ramsey's called the police, so the parents let one child sleep while the other was being executed downstairs. That seems a tad incompetent to me, doesn't it?

3. jimswainbbmc

jimswainbbmc Member

Actually...

It was John that DID find the body...albeit while Arndt was in the house. There are a few reasons why I feel the Ramseys did not 'find' her body before then:

1. At the time of the 911 call, they were still under the assumption that it was a 'kidnapping'... they had already mentioned the ransom note to the 911 operator. If they discover the body before LE arrives, it opens up too many questions and casts suspicion firmly on the Ramseys.