Lights on the spiral staircase

Discussion in 'Justice for JonBenet Discussion - Public Forum' started by Why_Nut, Dec 7, 2006.

1. Why_Nut

Why_Nut FFJ Senior Member

We do not decorate with these small sorts of lights during the holidays, so I have no direct experience and therefore come to ask of your own experiences.

A tiny snippet of video from a 48 Hours program of 1999 was broadcast showing a portion of the intact crime scene, which is to say, when investigators had not yet torn the house apart and gathered up all the evidence they wanted. What can be seen in the video is that in addition to the garland, pieces of which Arndt believed were found in JonBenet's hair, the spiral staircase was decorated with those familiar tiny Christmas lights so commonly used.

What I want to ask is, do they get warm or hot at all? It struck me that, if they were capable of generating anything other than cold light, some amount of poking into JonBenet's skin along her back and face (on the same side of her body, note) might have caused a bit of damage which would then decay faster after death than surrounding skin (a fact documented in the standard foresic investigation book MEDICOLEGAL INVESTIGATION OF DEATH), and perhaps we have our explanation for the "stun gun" marks right in front of us.

[​IMG]

2. Watching You

Watching You Superior Bee Admin

I use little lights like that. They don't get very warm, not warm enough to leave a mark on you. With artificial trees and such, manufacturers have had to cool the lights down some, I think.

3. koldkase

koldkase FFJ Senior Member